NINA MADSEN DANCE   

Modern Dance in Tulsa



 MODERN DANCER, CHOREOGRAPHER & TEACHER IN TULSA, OKLAHOMA
 CO-ARTISTIC DIRECTOR/DIRECTOR OF MODERN DANCE-PORTICO DANCE THEATRE
 CERTIFIED MOVEMENT ANALYST - LABAN/BARTENIEFF INSTITUTE OF MOVEMENT STUDIES/NYC

HELPFUL LINKS


LOCAL

Portico Dance Theatre - www.porticodance.org
The Bell House - http://www.thebellhouse.info/
Tulsa Ballet - https://tulsaballet.org/
Living Arts of Tulsa - http://www.livingarts.org/
Choregus Productions - http://choregus.org/
Oral Roberts University Dance Program - http://www.oru.edu/
Tulsa University Dance Minor - https://utulsa.edu/
Tulsa Performing Arts Center - https://www.tulsapac.com/
Theatre Tulsa - https://www.theatretulsa.org/

 
LABAN MOVEMENT ANALYSIS/BARTENIEFF FUNDAMENTALS/MOVEMENT THERAPY

Laban/Bartenieff Institute of Movement Studies (NYC) - https://labaninstitute.org/
Integrated Movement Studies (Utah) - https://imsmovement.com/index.html
Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music & Dance (London) - https://www.trinitylaban.ac.uk/
Bill Evans Dance - http://www.billevansdance.org/
Laban/Bartenieff + Somatic Studies International (LSSI) - https://labaninternational.org/
American Dance Therapy Association - https://adta.org/
ISMETA (International Somatic Movement Education and Therapy Association) - https://ismeta.org/
Body Mind Centering (BMC) - https://www.bodymindcentering.com/
Embodied Asana - Amy Matthews - http://embodiedasana.com/

 
OTHER HELPFUL ORGANIZATIONS

National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) - https://www.arts.gov/
International Association for Dance Medicine & Science (IADMS) - https://www.iadms.org/
National Dance Education Organization (NDEO) - https://www.ndeo.org/

 
THE BIG 3 SUMMER MODERN DANCE FESTIVALS

American Dance Festival (NC) - http://www.americandancefestival.org/
Bates Dance Festival (Maine) - http://www.batesdancefestival.org/
Jacob’s Pillow Dance Festival (Massachusetts) - https://www.jacobspillow.org/

 
EVERYTHING DANCE IN NYC

Dance NYC - https://www.dance.nyc/